Adventures and Opportunity.

Sometimes I just want to stay in bed and watch re-runs of Golden Girls all day… But, I don’t. I save Golden Girls re-runs for when I’m cuddled up on the couch with my two best girls, sipping tea and laughing our asses off. I love it. 

Anyways, what I am trying to say is that, sometimes… I just don’t want to get out of bed!. Sometimes I am overwhelmed with the tasks of the day, sometimes I have deadlines I don’t want to meet, sometimes I’m just really really comfy and sometimes it’s straight up laziness. When I wake up and I start to feel the impending doom of pulling back the covers and exposing myself to the cold I think … Ugh, here we go again… And then I think… Do it fast, like rippin’ off a Band-aid!  In order for me to do this, I think about all the adventure and opportunity that is waiting for me out there in the world and that usually gets me moving.

But, sometimes it’s a bad day, with bad adventure and squashed opportunity… But those are the days you learn from. I have had a number of these bad days and they suck. These bad days are the main reason I don’t want to get out of bed… I’m scared that the bad day is going to come back and haunt me… Well no more. 

I solemnly swear, that the fear of bad days will no longer affect my morning chipperness… It will only be  affected by the lack of coffee. 

Lately opportunity and adventure have been coming my way and I am beyond excited and a little nervous. S and I visited our old high school this week for various meetings. It was a really nice visit, where we were welcomed, encouraged and thrown a couple of really cool opportunities that could quite possibly turn into rad adventures.  This excitement and drive for success that I have has been reflecting in my outfits this week. So, without further ado… The yes I can outfit! 

The yes I can outfit consists of a short navy blue dress that was purchased from winners. What I absolutely love about this dress is the dramatic sheer sleeves, they just add a certain kind of SHIZAM to the fairly plain but bangin’ mini. I chose grey cable knit tights for warmth and style purposes and then I chose to wear my favorite brown wedges. I felt bomb, inside and out. In this photo I am on the steps of my old high school and in this moment I was so proud of the woman I have become. This power outfit was funky, under control and has a certain amount of allure and flair… Or maybe it was my retro file folder that I was carrying around. 

In all honesty, the best part of this blast from the past high school moment was being able to experience it with my best friend, the one I met in kindergarden, the one that made it through the entirety of grade school with me and the one I walked beside as we strolled down the halls of our old high school… Heads held high. 

So, to all you babes out there celebrating opportunity, adventure and facing a bad day with a smile… I applaud you, babe.

Love,

R.  

Leave a note!

