Rudi Can’t Fail.

Well being a student has it’s perks for sure. Like, being able to learn as much as you can, expand your mind, get closer to a desired goal, meet new people and get lots of coffee from the cafeteria. But, there are down sides to being a student. For example,  the end of semester… People get crazyWell, at least I do. I have to complete 8 assignments and a work shop in the next week and a half… Please send me good vibes!  

In all seriousness I have been quite stressed out and vulnerable in my role as a student. I know I will make it through, but that doesn’t calm my tension every time I have to hand in a paper, project or write a terrifying exam. I love what I am studying and I can’t imagine doing anything else with my life… So I am willing to work really hard. 

This day was one of the busiest and rainiest yet… I dressed to match. Nothing about my outfit was particularly glamourous… But, it kept me warm, dry and comfortable. I spent most of the evening upstairs in my bedroom constructing a poster for my program evaluation tomorrow. S came over to make me laugh and entertain my dog Billie. It was awesome and I achieved all my goals that I set for today. Maybe it was due to the fact that my outfit was SO functional… I couldn’t fail.

So excited to make a poster...

So excited to make a poster…

IMG_2034

So, today I chose to wear my dark wash mavi serena skinny jeans, a grey deep V- Neck T shirt and a mint coloured sweater that I scored at the thrift store. I thought it was cute… And that is all that matters. Also, I was warm. That’s most important.

At first I was really bummed about having to make a poster in college… Part of me still is. But, in all reality it gave me a reason to stop being so academic and be creative again! It was great and the fact that S was sitting on my bed making me laugh made it even better!

Yay! Creativity...

Yay! Creativity…

I woke up to face a kinda bummerish day, but it turned out for the best and I was laughing incredibly hard by the end of it. Mostly at my dog…

What are you doing Bobo?!

What are you doing Bobo?!

 

But, laughing with my best friend was the perfect medicine. She is a wonderful support network, always cheers on my creative ideas and always up for a laugh. I am so blessed to have such wonderful people in my life. I just need to keep reminding myself of that as I move through each stage of my life. I have people rooting for me… Rudi can’t fail! 

 

So, to all you babes out there that feel like your drowning under large expectations, you’re a warrior… But even warriors need to lean on somebody. 

Asking for help is not a sign of weakness, it’s a courageous strength. I need to remind myself of that everyday.

 

Love,

R.

Leave a note!

